RankMyAgent For buyers, sellers, and renters For real estate professionals For brokerages For teams Write a Review Get Started

Karen MacDonald Reviews

4.97 out of 5.00

Based on 83 Reviews

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Experience

Negotiation Skills

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Professionalism

Property Knowledge

Reviewed 3 weeks ago by Wanda Hann Billard

Karen MacDonald helped us Sell in June 2024

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Karen arrived at our home fully prepared to educate us about the Orleans housing market. As there were only a few comparable properties that had sold in by immediate area, Karen researched similar homes all around Orleans so that we could properly market our house. She was extremely familiar with Orleans and all of the homes that had recently sold here that were similar to ours. She was fully aware of the current listings that would be our competition. What I liked most about Karen was her conviction and belief that our house would make a wonderful home for any prospective purchaser. Her video was astounding! She highlighted every single feature!! For a moment, I thought that maybe I should not sell. Karen is very organized and explained step by step, what to expect next. She was always available and always put the transaction in perspective. I could not recommend a better person to promote and sell my house. She did what she said that she would and our results came after the first viewing. Thank you Karen for being so awesome!

Reviewed 1 month ago by Samorah Philippeau

Karen MacDonald helped us Buy in June 2024

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

I don't usually write reviews, but it was important to do so for Karen because of her exceptional service. She started working with my husband and me in March, and from the start, she was incredibly knowledgeable and patient. Her quick responsiveness was crucial for us, especially as we were porting our mortgage and working under tight deadlines. Karen went above and beyond, repeatedly revisiting houses with us without hesitation. I never felt pressured or rushed; it was clear she genuinely cares about her clients and wants to ensure they are happy with their homes. Her dedication and commitment to finding the perfect home for us were truly remarkable. I am deeply grateful for her outstanding service and would gladly work with her again. This is my second home purchase, and I can honestly say she’s one of the best agents I’ve ever met. Karen has made this experience seamless and stress-free, and I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Reviewed 1 month ago by J S

Karen MacDonald helped us Buy in May 2024

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Karen has been wonderful right from the beginning. As a first time home buyer, she patiently answered all my questions and made it easy for me to understand. I would highly recommend her anytime to anyone who needs her services!

Reviewed 1 month ago by Jennifer Pfanner

Karen MacDonald helped us Buy in May 2024

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Karen was extremely professional, efficient and accommodating. She was always available to us and made us feel like her priority. I would definitely recommend Karen and would use her services again!

Reviewed 3 months ago by Joshua Maxley

Karen MacDonald helped us Buy in April 2024

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Karen was great to work with throughout the entire selling and buying process. She was very timely, considerate, and professional.